Friday, 26 March 2010


“We have picked the best team: Srikanth”
The comment of Srikanth, our beloved selection committee chairman is actually incomplete.What he intended to say is
“We have picked the best team for satisfying the regional selectors”

Do you know, injured Nehra is the only available bowling option to lead our pace attack for the 20-20 world cup. Rohit Sarma is a brilliant player of short pitch balls. Just remember the stylish shot he played against Kolkata Knight Riders in the inaugural match of IPL. There are no words to explain the caliber of our brilliant all rounder Ravindra Jadeja. If India loses early wickets he will surely play the role of savior.  His aggressive batting style will surely bring back the 20-20 title to India.(Even though Jadeja is not so confident about that!)
So I think these three will be the match winners for India for the coming 20-20 World Cup.
Some cricket legends will not agree with me. They may suggest

Manish Pandey for Rohit Sarma
Robin Uthappa for Ravindra Jadeja
Irfan Pathan for Asish Nehra.

Some foolish cricket lovers came against the inclusion of Piyush Chawla in the squad. Do you know, there is no other spinner performing like Piyush Chawla .So his inclusion in the squad is absolutely right? (Though Chawla himself may not think so).
Some others suggest the name of Murali Karthik. Bowling economy of Murali Karthik is very low compared to Chawla. So how the selectors pick him for the world cup?
Dinesh Karthik is selected as a substitute for Dhoni. So there is no need of Saurabh Tiwari in the team.
(Confidential report: His resemblance to Dhoni resulted in his omission)
So don’t try to criticize our selection committee chairman & Co. They are merely engaged in playing the IPL (Indian Politics League).
NB: Tendulkar’s decision is very wise. Why he should become a member of this sinking boat?

Our Great Squad:
MS Dhoni, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Harbhajan Singh, Piyush Chawla, Vinay Kumar, Rohit Sharma.

1 comment:

Tahir said...

Ya No Doubt it is a best team and can win T20 world cup 2010.