Monday, 21 March 2011


The knock out matches of World Cup-2011 will start from March 23, 2011. Eight mighty teams will fight for the semifinal spot and interestingly each quarter finalists of this world cup has lost one or more contests.
In Group A,
Australia lost to Pakistan,
Pakistan lost to New Zealand,
New Zealand lost to Sri Lanka and Australia
Sri Lanka lost to Pakistan.

In Group B,
South Africa lost to England,
England lost to Ireland and Bangladesh,
West Indies lost to South Africa, England and India
India lost to South Africa.

So the quarter final matches will be thrilling ones and here is the schedule of Quarter Final Matches:

March 23, 2011, Wednesday:
Pakistan Vs West Indies, Venue: Share Bangla stadium, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
Time: 14.00(IST).

March 24, 2011, Thursday:
India Vs Australia, Venue: Sardar Vallabhai Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad, India.
Time: 14.30(IST).

March 25, 2011, Friday:
New Zealand Vs South Africa, Venue: Share Bangla stadium, Dhaka, Bangladesh..
Time: 14.00(IST).

March 26, 2011, Friday:
Sri Lanka Vs England, Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo, Sri Lanka..
Time: 14.30(IST).

Semi-final 1 - Winner of (Pakistan vs West Indies) vs Winner of (India vs Australia)
Semi-final 2 - Winner of (New Zealand vs South Africa) vs Winner of (Sri Lanka vs England)

1 comment:


India Will Win the World Cup 2011......